NEC Ticket prices

You can discuss anything here, Jensen related or not. Technical discussions / questions may be moved to the correct Forum.
timmo

NEC Ticket prices

Post by timmo »

I've been pondering this for a few years now, why is it the Discount codes never apply to Friday as well as Saturday and Sunday?

Also why is Friday more expensive and yet the show is open for an hour less? There's no more to see, the shows exactly the same

I always go on the Friday but I'm beginning to think I'm being ripped off a little..
CV8III 112/2418
1972 Vw Type2 Westfalia Camper
1964 Lambretta Li 150 Silver Special
1973 Mk1 Jensen-Healey
Martin R

Re: NEC Ticket prices

Post by Martin R »

Most people go on the Saturday and Sunday, being the weekend. Fewer people are able to go on a Friday, so the visitor's experience is better.
I guess you're paying for being more comfortable, able to see things better and get closer in a relatively uncrowded and relaxed manner.
The NEC know this and you have to pay a premium for it.
FF MK1 119/100
Interceptor MK3 136/8514
JOC Member 8905
AlistairT

Post by AlistairT »

A little higher on Friday due to being a press day, all the classic press turn up ect ect....Sat and Sun are club days,,,come down and help clean cars....cheers
Alistair Thomas
Lancashire
541R
Mark Ell

Post by Mark Ell »

AlistairT wrote:A little higher on Friday due to being a press day, all the classic press turn up ect ect....Sat and Sun are club days,,,come down and help clean cars....cheers

I am going for the first time on Friday, well excited however what's club days?? does the JOC have cars there on Friday :?
128-4562 G Series III interceptor
Eddie

Post by Eddie »

I think I will go up on the Friday by myself and the take the family up on Saturday.
It was the first time I went last year a thought it was an excellent show. Even the misses enjoyed it.
I think the ticket price is on par for what you would expect for a show like this.